Your browser does not support JavaScript!
banner image

IET Journal Outstanding Editor Awards

The IET is very grateful to all its Editors and Editorial Board members for their hard work. In 2019 we introduced the annual IET Journal Outstanding Editor Awards where a number of Editors and Editorial Board Members from across the IET Journal Portfolio are recognised for particularly outstanding activities to maintain and further develop the high international standards and reputation of the IET’s Research Journals.

Professor Ahmad Reza Shahverdi received an award in 2019 for his work as an Associate Editor on IET Nanobiotechnology.

See all of the Editors that received awards in 2019 here.

Premium Awards

Each year the IET awards a prize to the authors of the best paper published within the last two years in each of the IET’s journals. The winners of the IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Awards are listed below and the 2019 winning paper is free to access on the IET Digital Library until August 2020.

2019 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Ramasamy Subbaiya, Muthupandian Saravanan, Andavar Raja Priya, Konathala Ravi Shankar, Masilamani Selvam, Muhammad Ovais, Ramachandran Balajee, Hamed Barabadi: ‘Biomimetic synthesis of silver nanoparticles from Streptomyces atrovirens and their potential anticancer activity against human breast cancer cells’, IET Nanobiotechnology, 2017, 11, (8), pp. 965–972

Click here to view the paper

2017 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Govindaraju, K., Krishnamoorthy, K., Alsagaby, S. A., Singaravelu, G., Premanathan, M.: 'Green synthesis of silver nanoparticles for selective toxicity towards cancer cells', IET Nanobiotechnology, 2015, 9, (6), pp. 325–330

Click here to view the paper

2016 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Farkhani, S. M., Valizadeh, A.: ‘Review: three synthesis methods of CdX (X = Se, S or Te) quantum dots’, IET Nanobiotechnology, 2014, 8, (2), pp. 59-76

Click here to view the paper

2015 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Khorsand, F., Riahi, S., Fard, S.E., Kashanian, S., Naeemy, A., Larijani, B., Omidfar, K.: ‘Development of 3-hydroxybutyrate dehydrogenase enzyme biosensor based on carbon nanotube-modified screen-printed electrode’, IET Nanobiotechnology, 2013, 7, (1), pp. 1-6

Click here to view the paper

 2014 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Shalumon, K.T., Chennazhi, K.P., Tamura, H., Kawahara, K., Nair, S.V., Jayakumar, R.: ‘Fabrication of three-dimensional nano, micro and micro/nano scaffolds of porous poly(lactic acid) by electrospinning and comparison of cell infiltration by Z-stacking/three-dimensional projection technique’, IET Nanobiotechnology, 2012, 6, (1), pp. 16–25

Click here to view the paper

 2013 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Park, Y., Hong, Y. N., Weyers, A., Kim, Y. S., and Linhardt, R. J.: ‘Polysaccharides and phytochemicals: a natural reservoir for the green synthesis of gold and silver nanoparticles’, IET Nanobiotechnology, 2011, 5, (3), pp. 69–78

Click here to view the paper

Most viewed content for this Journal


Most cited content for this Journal

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address